top of page


The Vanarama National League 2019-20 season is finally resolved!

Following yesterday's announcement from the National League it has been confirmed that Barrow AFC, have been confirmed as the National League Premier Champions, with Harrogate Town finishing runners up. See Below for the final table results.

Play-offs were also confirmed for those finishing from 2nd place to 7th place although clubs will now have the choice whether they wish to compete. Clubs who do wish to compete in the play-offs will need to pay for their own testing. Regarding relegation, Chorley will be relegated from the National League with AFC Fylde and Ebbsfleet united set to join them if the play-offs in step 2 go ahead as expected.

With regards to the National League North and South, much discussion last week was surrounding whether play-offs would be available. In yesterdays statement similar to the National League, play-offs were granted pending government approval. At least 4 out of the 6 play off teams (below) must agree to take part for the play-offs to go ahead. There will also be no relegation from step 2 due to the divisions below being null and void. Congratulations to Wealdstone for being crowned champions of the National League South, and to Kings Lynn for winning the National League North, both of who will therefore gain automatic promotion to the National League next season.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page